Top 10 Man of the Match Award Winners

In Cricket, Man of Match award winners is the one with outstanding performance in the match. Man of the match is usually given to the player who performed very well in the match and turned the match in his team’s favor. Mostly this award is given to the winning team player But sometimes given to the losing teams Player also (in Matches like nail bitter where a margin of win-loss is very less.) .

Man of the  Match Award Winners

There are few cricketers in international cricket who consistently performed well and became eligible as Man of the Match  award winners many times. List of top ten cricketers who achieved Player of match award most no. of times in 50 Overs cricket.


Most man of the match cricket sachin blogchod

Sachin Tendulkar (1989-2012)

Sachin Tendulkar, Man of the match award winners, Blogchod, Grgaey

Little Master Indian legend Sachin Tendulkar has many records against his name. This is one of a  record belongs to him also. He is the most no. of Man of match award winner in the 50 Over Cricket format.  Sachin has got this award 62 times and top the tally .



Sanath Jayasuriya (1989-2011)

Sanath Jayasuriya, Man of the match award winners, Blogchod, Grgaey

Srilankan Legendary all-rounder Jayasuriya has also got many Man of match awards with his performance with bat and ball. He was a great asset for the Srilankan team. He was a  great opening batsman and spinner for Sri Lanka.He got 48 Man of Match awards in 445 Matches and stood second on the list.



 Jacques Kallis (1996-2014)

Jacques Kallis, Man of the Match award winners, Blogchod, Gragey

South African star performer with bat and ball Kallis has got 32 Man of Match awards in 328 matches with his brilliant and match winning performances.




Shahid Afridi (1995-2012)

Shahid Afridi, Man of the match award winners, Blogchod, Gragey

Pakistan’s T20 captain and bowling all-rounder Shahid Afridi got Man of Match award 32 times in his 398 one day international matches.





Viv Richards (1975-1991)

Viv Richards, man of the match award winners, Blogchod, Gragey

West indies Viv Richards got man of match award 31 times in very less 187 matches as compared to others who are in top ten lists.




Sourav Ganguly (1992-2007)

Sourav Ganguly, Man of the match award winners, blogchod, gragey

Sourav Ganguly is a second Indian cricketer in the list of  the most man of the match getter in the list. He achieved this award 31 times in 311 matches. He was a great team player and great leaders of the Indian team.




Kumar Sangakkara (2000-2015)

Kumar Sangakkara, man of the match award winners, blogchod, Gragey

Srilankan great wicket keeper batsman has played many match-winning innings for his nation. He has won many games for his team single-handedly. He has got this award  31 times in 404 matches.


Brian Lara (1990-2007)

Brian Lara, Blogchod, Gragey

Another windies legend Brain Charles Lara is also in the list of great legends. He has got this award 30 times in 299 matches.




Arvinda De Silva (1984-2003)

Arvinda De Silva, Blogchod, Gragey

Srilankan Great De Silva has got 30 Man of the Matches awards in 308 one day international matches that he has played for Sri Lanka




Saeed Anwar (1989-2003)

Saeed Anwar, Blogchod, Gragey

Pakistan’s Left-hander Saeed Anwar has achieved this award 28 times in 247 matches. He was a very talented batsman and has played many match-winning innings for his team.



Also Read: Who Can Break Sachin Record In 50 Overs Cricket

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: